Billing Policy

TrueProfile will use the payment details you provided to process payments for the amount displayed for your firm subscription.

Auto-renewal

Because businesses rely on TrueProfile’s continued service to profile clients, all subscriptions purchased through trueprofile.com are set to auto-renew immediately at the end of the subscription term. At renewal, TrueProfile processes a payment against the payment details initially provided to TrueProfile.

You may enable or disable auto-renewal at any time by following instructions on this support page [www.trueprofile.com/support] Should you elect to disable auto-renewal, your subscription will be suspended at the end of the billing period for which you have paid. TrueProfile does not offer refunds for any time remaining in your most current subscription term after you disable auto-renew or for any prior lapsed subscription terms.

You are responsible for maintaining up-to-date payment details.  Should your payment fail for any reason, we will retry taking payment the third and tenth days after initial payment failure. If payment fails on day 10, your subscription will be suspended until you update your payment details. 

Upgrading Subscriptions

If you upgrade your subscription at trueprofile.com before your current subscription has expired,

you will be charged a prorated amount* depending on the amount of time remaining in your subscription term at the time of purchase and your auto-renew will be set to renew on the upgraded plan.

Downgrading Subscriptions

If you downgrade your subscription at trueprofile.com before your current subscription has expired, you will continue to have access to the original subscription plan until the end of your billing period and your auto-renew will be set to renew on the downgraded plan.

Purchasing Additional Users

If you purchase additional users at trueprofile.com, you will be charged a prorated amount* depending on the amount of time remaining in your subscription term at the time of purchase. When your plan expires, TrueProfile will add the subscription price of additional users to the total amount automatically billed for renewal.

SUBSCRIPTION RATE CHANGES

In the event TrueProfile subscription prices change, TrueProfile will notify you of such change at least 30 days before your subscription is set to auto-renew. Unless you cancel your auto-renewal, your continued use of TrueProfile, after being notified of a rate change, indicates your agreement with the new price.

REFUNDS

No refunds are provided. Please email our support team for more information.

* Prorated amount:  For example, if you purchase an item for $10 halfway through your subscription term you will be charged $5.